## FACULTY SENATE MEETING February 19, 2008, at 1:00 p.m. Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center



- I ROLL CALL
- II MINUTES

Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on December 11, 2007

- III REPORTS
  - 1. Faculty Senate President
  - 2. Administration
    - a. Chancellor Fernando Treviño
    - b. Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor Don Rice Question and Answer Session
    - c. Dean Kenneth Teitelbaum
  - 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Allan Karnes
  - 4. Graduate Council Spyros Tragoudas
  - 5. Report from Springfield Senators
- IV ELECTION OF OFFICERS/COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES
  - 1. Elections

Candidate Statements Vice President Secretary

2. Nominations to Fill Two Vacancies on Committee on Committees

V EXECUTIVE COUNCIL/COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Joint Resolution to Approve Retaining Eligible Judicial Review Board Nominees to Fill Vacancies on the JRB **[FS0808]** (Attachment A)

VI ELECTIONS COMMITTEE --

Tenure/Tenure Track Voting Faculty FTE (Attachment B)

VII COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES -- Sanjeev Kumar, Chair

Nomination to Chancellor's Planning and Budget Advisory Committee:

Sanjeev Kumar, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

VIII BUDGET COMMITTEE -- Terry Clark, Chair

Status Report

- IX FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE -- Gary Apgar, Chair
- X GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE -- Mark Amos, Chair
- XI UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE -- Pamela Smoot, Chair Status Report
- XII OLD BUSINESS
- XIII NEW BUSINESS
- XIV ANNOUNCEMENTS
- XV ADJOURNMENT