AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE MEETING

March 18, 2008, at 1:00 p.m.

Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center

|--|

II MINUTES

Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on February 19, 2008

III REPORTS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor Fernando Treviño
 - b. Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor Don Rice Question and Answer Session
 - c. Dean Kenneth Teitelbaum
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Allan Karnes
- 4. Graduate Council Spyros Tragoudas
- 5. Report from Springfield Senators

IV EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Status Report

- V COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES -- Sanjeev Kumar, Chair
 - 1. Nomination to Signage Committee
 - 2. Student Conduct Code Review Committee
- VI UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE -- Pamela Smoot, Chair

Status Report

VII BUDGET COMMITTEE -- Terry Clark, Chair

Status Report

VIII FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE -- Gary Apgar, Chair

Status Report

IX GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE -- Mark Amos, Chair

Status Report

- X OLD BUSINESS
- XI NEW BUSINESS
- XII ANNOUNCEMENTS
- XIII ADJOURNMENT