FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00PM on February 14, 2012 Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on December 13, 2011

REPORTS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor Rita Cheng
 - b. Provost and Vice Chancellor John Nicklow
 - Position Control Hiring Procedures (Attachment A)
 - Question and Answer Session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Allan Karnes
- 4. Graduate Council Scott Ishman

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

- 1. T-TT Faculty FTE 2012 (Attachment B)
- 2. Status Report

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE -- Stephen Ebbs/Stephanie Graves, Co-Chairs

- 1. Response to Program Changes Review Report (<u>Attachment C</u>)
- 2. Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES -- Kimberly Asner-Self, Chair

- 1. Nominees for Teaching Excellence Award Selection Committee and Early Career Faculty Excellence Award Selection Committee
- 2. Internal Search Committee for Interim Dean of the College of Science
- 3. Search Committee for Dean of the Library
- 4. Search Committee for Director of Center for Teaching Excellence

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE -- Lisa Brooten/Sandra Collins, Co-Chairs

Status Report

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE -- Gerald Spittler, Chair

Status Report

BUDGET COMMITTEE -- James Wall, Chair

Status Report

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT