2013-2014 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00PM on April 22, 2014

Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on April 8, 2014

REPORTS

- 1. Faculty Senate President (Attachment A)
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor Rita Cheng
 - b. Provost and Vice Chancellor John Nicklow
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Allan Karnes
- 4. Graduate Council Carl Flowers

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

BUDGET COMMITTEE -- George Boulukos, Chair

Final Report (Attachment B)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES -- Lyle White, Chair

Final Report (Attachment C)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE -- Holly Hurlburt/Ed Heist, Co-Chairs

Final Report (Attachment D)

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE -- Brooke Thibeault, Chair

Final Report (Attachment E)

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE -- Bruce DeVantier, Chair

Final Report (Attachment F)

OLD BUSINESS - None

NEW BUSINESS - None

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT