Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Zoom

1 – 3 p.m.

- I. Roll Call Amber Pond
- II. Approval of Minutes from May 12, 2020 and July 14, 2020 meetings (attached)
- III. Remarks
 - A. President's Comments: Marcus Odom 5 minutes
 - B. Chancellor Austin Lane 10 minutes
 - C. Provost Meera Komarraju 10 minutes
 - D. Q and A 10 minutes

IV. Reports

- A. Executive Committee Grant Miller 3 minutes
- B. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE Patricia Saleeby 3 minutes
- C. Graduate Council Thomas Shaw 3 minutes
- D. Budget Committee Chair, Jacob Haubenreich 3 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato & Yueh-Ting Lee 3 minutes
- F. Faculty Status & Welfare Committee Chair, 3 minutes
- G. Governance Committee Co-Chairs, Shane Koch & Lichang Wang 3 minutes
- H. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee Co-Chairs, Bethany Rader & Joe Sramek 10 minutes
- V. Old Business
- VI. New Business
- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Announcements
- IX. Adjournment