Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Zoom

https://zoom.us/j/93892408209?pwd=OXB5QS8vZVovY3FqUnRFVno1bDMvZz09 **1 – 3 p.m.**

- I. Call to Order Marcus Odom
- II. Roll Call Amber Pond
- III. Approval of Minutes from November 10, 2020 meeting (attached)
- IV. Remarks
 - A. President's Comments: Marcus Odom 10 minutes
 - a. Faculty Listening and Learning Tours
 - b. Faculty Lounge
 - c. Office Manager
- V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost 40 minutes
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 5 minutes
 - B. Provost Meera Komarraju additional comments 5 minutes
- VI. Reorganization Resolutions 1 hour
- VII. Reports
 - A. Executive Committee Grant Miller 3-5 minutes
 - a. JRB slate of new members for vote
 - B. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
 - C. Graduate Council Thomas Shaw 3-5 minutes
 - Budget Committee Chair, Jacob Haubenreich 3-5 minutes
 a. Budget Equity Report Card
 - E. Committee on Committees Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato & Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
 - a. Approval of Special Committee members
 - F. Faculty Status & Welfare Committee Co-Chairs, Dong Han & Robin Ware 3-5 minutes
 - G. Governance Committee Co-Chairs, Shane Koch & Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
 - H. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee Co-Chairs, Bethany Rader & Joe Sramek 3-5 minutes
 - a. Resolution to Change Admissions Policy of Transfer Students
 - b. Resolution to Add a Specialization in Aerospace Engineering
 - Reorganization Special Committee Marcus Odom 3-5 minutes
 - J. VC of Research Gary Kinsel 5 minutes
- VIII. Old Business

Ι.

- IX. New Business
- X. Public Comment
- XI. Announcements
 - A. Grade submissions on time
 - B. Pass/No Pass option
 - C. Encourage students to register for Spring
 - D. University of Minnesota
- XII. Adjournment