Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Video Conference Via Zoom Time 1:00 – 3:00 P.M.

Session 1 (Chaired by Yueh-Ting Lee, 60 minutes) Open to all from 1:00 -2:00 P.M.

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Matt Gorzalski
- III. Approval of Minutes from April 12, 2022 2-3 minutes
- IV. FS President's Report: Yueh-Ting Lee 3 minutes
 - A. Committee Annual Reports/Summary
- V. Remarks from Chancellor and Provost 5-10 minutes
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 3-5 minutes
 - B. Provost Meera Komarraju additional comments 3-5 minutes

VI. Reports

- A. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 2 minutes
- B. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 2 minutes
- C. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- D. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joseph Sramek and Amy Bro 15-20 minutes
 - 1. RME for Multiple Changes in the Workforce Education Programs
 - 2. RME to Rename BS in Early Childhood and Eliminate Specialization
 - 3. RME for Renaming Specialization in BS Electrical Engineering
- E. Budget Committee: Chair, Jennifer Brobst 2 minutes
- F. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 2 minutes
- G. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato and Jennifer Sherry 2 minutes
- H. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Patrick McGrath and Jay Needham 2 minutes
- I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Chair, Lichang Wang 2 minutes
- J. Graduate Council: Junghwa Lee 2-3 minutes
- K. The Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking FS representatives Joseph Sramek, Elaine Jurkowski, and Yueh-Ting Lee 2 minutes

VII. Old Business

VIII. New Business – 5-10 minutes

- A. Recognition of outgoing Senators Thank you for your service!
- B. Other Comments or Announcements

IX. Adjournment (Motion/Second/Vote)

Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Video Conference Via Zoom Time 1:00 – 3:00 P.M.

Session 2 (Chaired by VP and Chair of the FS Election Committee Bethany Rader and FS Secretary Matt Gorzalski) Immediately following adjournment of 2021-2022 FS from 2:00 – 3:00 P.M. (Same Zoom Link)

- I. Call to Order: Bethany Rader
- II. Roll Call: Matt Gorzalski
- III. Orientation: Bethany Rader
 - A. Recognition of New Senators
 - B. 2022-2023 Orientation Packet
 - 1. Role of the Faculty Senate and the Faculty Senator
 - 2. Roles of the Faculty Senate Officers
 - 3. Roles of Standing Committees
- IV. Election of Officers: Bethany Rader and Matt Gorzalski
 - A. Voting Procedures Review
 - B. Elections
 - 1. President
 - 2. Vice President
 - 3. Secretary

V. Election of Committee on Committees

- A. The seven members of the Committee on Committees shall be elected by and from the Faculty Senate. Members of the Committee on Committees shall serve a two-year term, with approximately half of the committee being elected each year (https://policies.siu.edu/employees-handbook/chapter11/opffs.php).
- VI. Committee Preference Sheet (see attached)
 - A. Please complete and send to joshfrick@siu.edu if you have not already submitted one.
- VII. New Business
- VIII. Announcements
- IX. Adjournment (Motion/Second/Vote)