Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Video Conference Via Zoom Time 1:00-3:00pm

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Bethany Rader
- III. Approval of Minutes from April 26
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. President's Report: Yueh-Ting Lee –5 minutes
- V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost 30 minutes
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 5 minutes
 - B. Provost Meera Komarraju 5 minutes
- VI. Meeting Schedule and Update---15-20 minutes
 - A. Approval of the FS and FSEC meeting schedules in 2022-2023 (Motion/Second/Vote)
 - B. Update on Prof. Ming Q. Xiao's case by Professors Anne Fletcher and Ed Benyas
- VII. Reports
 - A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
 - B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 5-10 minutes
 - 1. FS Secretary Election
 - C. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 5 minutes
 - 1. Report to the FS and approval on the election of chairs and co-chairs by the FS
 - D. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
 - E. Budget Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
 - F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
 - G. Governance Committee: Chair/Co-Chair 3-5 minutes
 - H. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 3-5 minutes
 - I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
 - J. Graduate Council Representative: TBD 3-5 minutes
 - K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality M. Hylin, J. Sramek, E. Jurkowski, Y-T Lee

VIII. Old Business

- A. Zoom meeting in July 2022?
- IX. New Business/Announcements
- X. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote