Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Video Conference Via Zoom Time 1:00-3:00pm

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Julie Tate
- III. Approval of Minutes from May 10
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. President's Report: Yueh-Ting Lee -5-8 minutes
- V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost 25 minutes
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 5 minutes
 - B. Provost Meera Komarraju 5 minutes
- VI. Special Guest Associate Chancellor Wendell Williams on No-Show Compliance and Impact 10-15 Minutes

VII. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joseph Sramek and Walter Metz 3-5 minutes
- D. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Michael Eichholz and Farhan Chowdhury 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Gilbert and Jennifer Sherry 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chair, Patrick McGrath and Khalid Meksem 3-5 minutes
- H. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 3-5 minutes
- I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- J. Graduate Council Representative: TBD 3-5 minutes
- K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality: M. Hylin, J. Sramek, E. Jurkowski, Y-T Lee 3-5 minutes

VIII. Old Business

- A. Zoom meeting in September 2022?
- IX. New Business/Announcements
- X. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote