Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Hybrid Format (Location: Student Services Building, Room 150/160 and Video Conference Via Zoom) Time: 1:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Julie Tate
- III.
 Approval of Minutes from November 15

 A.
 Motion/Second/Vote

IV. President's Report: Yueh-Ting Lee – 5 minutes

V. Special Guests-- 10-12 minutes

- A. SIU System Vice President, Dr. Gireesh Gupchup on Academic and Faculty Affairs
- B. JRB Chair, Dr. John Fraedrich on his brief annual report

VI. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost – 25 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 4 minutes
- B. Provost Meera Komarraju additional comments 4 minutes

VII. Reports – 40-45 minutes

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
 - 1. Announcement of new senate members elected through special election
 - 2. Approval of JRB nominees
- C. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Gilbert and Arash Komaee 3-5 minutes
- D. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joseph Sramek and Amy Bro 3-5 minutes
- E. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Michael Eichholz and Farhan Chowdhury 3-5 minutes
- F. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Patrick McGrath and Khalid Meksem 3-5 minutes
- H. VC of Research: Costa Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
- I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- J. Graduate Council Representative: Tomas Velasco 3-5 minutes
- K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality E. Jurkowski, Y-T Lee, M. Hylin, and J. Sramek

VIII. Old Business

IX. New Business – 5 minutes

FA President Jeffrey Punske on merit pay

X. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote