Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, December 12, 2023 Morris Library, Room 752/754 or TEAMS Option 1:00 – 3:00 PM

I. Call to Order: Bethany Rader

- II. Roll Call: Michael Hylin
- III. Approval of Minutes from November 14, 2023 A. Motion/Second/Vote

IV. Remarks

A. President's Comments: Bethany Rader – 5 minutes

V. Chancellor and Provost – 20 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane Report 5 minutes
- B. Provost Sheryl Tucker Report 5 minutes
- C. Q and A Session 10 minutes

VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Elaine Jurkowski 3-5 minutes
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair, Jeffrey Punske 3-5 minutes
- D. Budget Committee: Chair, Rachel Whaley 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Amber Pond and Cherie Watson 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Yueh-Ting Lee and Jennifer Walker 3-5 minutes
 - 1. Resolution for the late Prof Jon Davey
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chair, Khalid Meksem 3-5 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- I. Graduate Council Representative: Scott Collins 3-5 minutes
- J. VC of Research: Costas Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
- K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes

VII. Old Business

VIII. New Business

IX. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote