Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Hybrid Format (Location: Morris Library, Room 752 & Video Conference Via Zoom) Time: 1:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Julie Tate
- III. Approval of Minutes from March 21
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. President's Report: Yueh-Ting Lee 5 minutes
- V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost 25 minutes
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 4 minutes
 - B. Interim Co-Provost Marc Morris' comments 4 minutes
- VI. Special Guest: Lieutenant House/Chief Newman 20 minutes
 - A. Department of Public Safety to present their Violence Prevention Program
- VII. Reports 30-40 minutes
 - A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
 - B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-8 minutes
 - C. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Gilbert and Arash Komaee 3-5 minutes
 - D. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair Jennifer Walker 5-10 minutes
 - E. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Michael Eichholz and Farhan Chowdhury –3- 5 minutes
 - F. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
 - G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Patrick McGrath and Khalid Meksem 3-5 minutes
 - H. VC of Research: Costa Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
 - I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
 - J. Graduate Council Representative: Tomas Velasco 3-5 minutes
 - K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality: Co-chairs: Yueh-Ting Lee and Elaine Jurkowski 3-5 minutes
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote