# Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting May 11, 2021 Via Zoom

## The zoom link for Tuesday, May 11th is:

https://zoom.us/j/95936597494?pwd=aE5CU2RITlk3UG9JZ09WUjJ2WXgxQT09

Time: 1:00pm-3:00pm

I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee

II. Roll Call: Matt Gorzalski

## III. Approval of Minutes from 4/27/2021

A. Motion/Second/Vote

#### IV. Remarks

A. President's Comments: Yueh-Ting Lee – 5 minutes

#### V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost – 30 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 5 minutes
- B. Provost Meera Komarraju 5 minutes

## VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee on Special Election: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joe Sramek and Amy Bro 3-5 minutes
- D. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Marcus Odom and Jenny Brobst 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato and Jennifer Sherry 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Jay Needham, Patrick McGrath & Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Chair Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- I. Graduate Council: Junghwa Lee 3-5 minutes
- J. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 3-5 minutes

#### VII. Old Business

# VIII. New Business

FS meeting schedule (sent off) and format in 2021-2022

# IX. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote