Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting July 13, 2021 Via Zoom

https://zoom.us/j/99797869861?pwd=cVVkVmxxLzJmUWdXY2FIWWh1ZUJSdz09

1:00pm-3:00pm

I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee

II. Roll Call: Matt Gorzalski

III. Approval of Minutes from 5/11/2021

A. Motion/Second/Vote

IV. Special Items (10-15 minutes)

- **A.** Symbolic Gesture in Honor of the late Professor Darwin Shane Koch: Silence and Resolution
- B. Chancellor A. Lane's Request: A Resolution to Form an Ad Hoc Committee

V. Special Guests Presentation (15-20 minutes)

- A. Wendell Williams: Introduction of New Associate Chancellor of Enrollment Management
- B. Amber Burtis: A LibGuide on the open textbook initiative

VI. Remarks

A. President's Comments: Yueh-Ting Lee – 5 minutes

VII. Q and A Session with the Provost – 20 minutes

A. Provost Meera Komarraju

VIII. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joe Sramek and Amy Bro 3-5 minutes
- D. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Marcus Odom and Jenny Brobst 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato and Jennifer Sherry 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Jay Needham, Patrick McGrath & Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Chair Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- I. Graduate Council: Junghwa Lee 3-5 minutes
- J. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 3-5 minutes

IX. Old Business

Still by Zoom for Sept's meetings due to the Governor's Executive Order and will discuss FS meeting schedule and format in 2021-2022

- X. New Business
- XI. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote