Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting September 14, 2021 Via Zoom 1:00pm-3:00pm

I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee

II. Roll Call: Matt Gorzalski

III. Approval of Minutes from 7/13/2021

A. Motion/Second/Vote

IV. Remarks

A. President's Comments: Yueh-Ting Lee – 5 minutes

V. Q and A Session with the Chancellor and the Provost – 20 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane
- B. Provost Meera Komarraju

VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Co-Chairs, Joe Sramek and Amy Bro 5-10 minutes
 - 1.RME to Rename School of Journalism
 - 2.RME for Minor in Business Analytics
 - 3.RME for Addition of Specialization in Financial Economics to the B.S. in Economics
 - 4.RME for Specialization in International Studies
 - 5. RME for Fashion Design and Merchandising
 - 6. RME to Eliminate Public Service Specialization in B.A. in Political Science
- D. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Marcus Odom and Jenny Brobst 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Seung-Hee Lee 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Scott Comparato and Jennifer Sherry 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Jay Needham, Patrick McGrath & Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Chair Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- I. Graduate Council: Junghwa Lee 3-5 minutes
- J. VC of Research: Gary Kinsel 3-5 minutes

VII. Old Business

Still by Zoom for October and possibly the rest of the academic year

VIII. New Business

IX. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote