Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, April 9, 2024 Morris Library, Room 752 or TEAMS Option 1:00 – 3:00 PM

I. Call to Order: Bethany Rader

II. Roll Call: Michael Hylin

III. Approval of Minutes from March 19, 2024

A. Motion/Second/Vote

IV. Remarks

A. President's Comments: Bethany Rader – 5 minutes

V. **Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost** – 20 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane Report 5 minutes
- B. Provost Sheryl Tucker Report 5 minutes

VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
 - a. Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME for Center for Virtual Expression-Temporary Status
- B. Election Committee: Bethany Rader 3-5 minutes
 - a. JRB candidate approval
- C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee:
 - a. Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME for the elimination of the Respiratory Therapy Specialization in the B.S. in Healthcare Management
 - Resolution to Formation of an Ad-Hoc Committee on Addressing High DFW Rates
 - c. Resolution to Recommend the formation of an Ad-Hoc Committee on Instructor-Course Evaluations
- D. Budget Committee: Rachel Whaley 3-5 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Amber Pond and Cherie Watson 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Yueh-Ting Lee and Jennifer Walker 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Chris Wienke 3-5 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- I. Graduate Council Representative: Scott Collins 3-5 minutes
- J. VC of Research: Costas Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
- K. Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Ranking/Educational Quality: Co-Chairs, Elaine Jurkowski and Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
 - a. Approval of Final Report

VII. Old Business

VIII. New Business

IX. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote