Standing Commitees

Main Content

Budget

Name Department Phone Email
Jason Bond Plant, Soil, & Agricultural Systems (4415) 453-4309 jbond@siu.edu
Joe Cheatwood Anatomy (6523) 453-1591
Terry Clark Marketing (4629) 453-7781 tclark@cba.siu.edu
Gray Whaley, Co-Chair History (4519) 453-4391 gwhaley@siu.edu
Kathy Chwalisz, Co-Chair Psychology (6502) 453-3529 chwalisz@siu.edu
John D. Reeve Zoology (6501) 453-6670 jreeve@zoology.siu.edu
Jon Davey Architecture (4337) 453-3734 jdavey@siu.edu
Robert Spahr Cinema & Photography (6610) 453-2365 rspahr@siu.edu


Committee on Committees

Name Department Phone Email
Ryan Netzley English (4503) 453-5321 rnetzley@siu.edu
Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair
Plant, Soil, & Agricultural Systems (4415) 453-2496 amfakhou@siu.edu
Bobbi Knapp Kinesiology (4310) 453-3324 bknapp@siu.edu
Cherie Watson Library Affairs (6632) 453-4305 cwatson@siu.edu
Benjamin Rodriguez Psychology (6502) 536-2301 benrodii@siu.edu
Gray Whaley History (4519) 453-4391 gwhaley@siu.edu
Terry Clark Marketing (4629) 453-7700 tclark@cba.siu.edu


Faculty Status and Welfare

Name Department Phone Email
Shaikh Ahmed, Co-Chair Electrical and Computer Engineering (6603) 453-7630
Ruth Anne Rehfeldt, Co-Chair Rehab Institute (4609) 536-7704 rehfeldt@siu.edu
Michael Hoane Psychology (6502) 453-3529 mhoane@siu.edu
Ahmad Fakhoury Plant, Soil and Agricultural Systems (4415) 453-2496
David W. Gilbert Automotive Technology (6895) 453-4024
Cherie Watson Library Affairs(6632) 436-4305 cwatson@siu.edu
Wendi Zea Theater (668) 453-7579 wzea@siu.edu


Governance

Name Department Phone Email
Elizabeth Cox Library Affairs (6632) 453-5594 bcox@lib.siu.edu
Deb Burris, Chair Teacher Education (4612) 453-2354 dblishome@yahoo.com
Sandy Fark Curriculum and Instruction (4633) 453-4271
Shawn Cheng Computer Science (4511) 536-2327 qcheng@siu.edu
Michael Koehler Law (6804) 453-8120 mkoehler@siu.edu
Kyle Plunkett Chemistry & Biochemistry (4409) 453-5721 kplunkett@siu.edu
Peggy Wilken Health Ed & Rec (4632) 453-2777 peggy@siu.edu
Kay Zivkovich Art & Design (4301) 453-4315 kmpzivko@siu.edu
Melissa Viernow Curriculum and Instruction (4320) 453-4227 mviernow@siu.edu


Undergraduate Education Policy

Name Department Phone Email
Sandra Collins Health Care Management (6615) 453-8802 skcollin@siu.edu
Jamers Matias Engineering (6603) 453-7016 mathias@siu.edu
Tobin Grant Political Science (4501) 536-2371 grant@siu.edu
Bobbi Knapp Kinesiology (4310) 453-3324 bknapp@siu.edu
Grant Miller C & I (4610) 453-4250 gmiller@siu.edu
Saikat Talapatra Physics (4401) 453-2270 stalapatra@physics.siu.edu
Ryan Netzley, Chair English (4503) 453-5321 rnetzley@siu.edu
Jim Wall Radio & Television (6609) 453-2234 jwall@siu.edu
Sandra Ettema School of Med (9649) 217-545-7052 settema31@siumed.edu