Standing Commitees

Main Content

Budget

Name Department Phone Email
Howard Motyl, Chair Radio & TV 453-2208 hdmotyl@siu.edu
Derek Fisher Microbiology 453-5201 dfisher@siu.edu
Grant Miller Curriculum & Instruction 453-4250 gmiller@siu.edu
Nancy Martin Info Systems & Applied Tech 453-8838 nlmartin@siu.edu
Cherie Watson Library Affairs 453-4305 cwatson@lib.siu.edu
Kay Zivkovich Art & Design 453-4315 kmpzivko@siu.edu
Jon Davey Architecture  453-3734 jdavey@siu.edu


Committee on Committees

Name Department Phone Email
Carolyn Kingcade Journalism 453-3278 kgcade@siu.edu
Derek Fisher
Microbiology 453-5201 dfisher@siu.edu
Bobbi Knapp Kinesiology 453-3324 bknapp@siu.edu
Cherie Watson, Chair Library Affairs  453-4305 cwatson@siu.edu
Alejandro Ceceres Languages, Cultures, International Trade 453-5436 caceres@siu.edu
Jim MacLean Physiology 453-1579 jmaclean@siumed.edu
Sandra Collins Health Care Management 453-8802 skcollin@siu.edu


Faculty Status and Welfare

Name Department Phone Email
Bobbi Knapp, Co-Chair Kinesiology 453-3324 bknapp@siu.edu
Marissa Ellermann, Co-Chair Library Affairs 453-1159 mellermann@lib.siu.edu
Michael Hoane Psychology  453-3529 mhoane@siu.edu
Ahmad Fakhoury Plant, Soil and Agricultural Systems  453-2496
Robert Spahr Cinema & Photography 453-2365 rspahr@siu.edu
Cherie Watson Library Affairs 436-4305 cwatson@siu.edu
Wendi Zea Theater  453-7579 wzea@siu.edu
Heeyoung Han Medical Education, Springfield SOM 217-545-8536 hhan@siumed.edu
Sandra Ettema Surgery, Springfield SOM 217-545-7052 settema31@siumed.edu
Doug Carlson Pediatrics, Springfield SOM 217-545-7732 dcarlson28@siumed.edu


Governance

Name Department Phone Email
Jim MacLean, Chair Phisiology 453-1579 jmaclean@siumed.edu
Elizabeth Cox Library Affairs 453-5594 bcox@lib.siu.edu
Shawn Cheng Computer Science  536-2327 qcheng@siu.edu
Michael Koehler Law  453-8120 mkoehler@siu.edu
Kyle Plunkett Chemistry & Biochemistry 453-5721 kplunkett@siu.edu
Alejandro Caceres Languages, Cultures, International Trade 453-5436 caceres@siu.edu
Michael May Counseling, Quant Methods, & Special Ed 453-2434 mayme@siu.edu
Melissa Viernow Curriculum and Instruction  453-4227 mviernow@siu.edu
Constantine Hatziadoniu Electrical & Computer Engineering 453-7036 hatz@siu.edu


Undergraduate Education Policy

Name Department Phone Email
Sandra Collins, Chair Health Care Management  453-8802 skcollin@siu.edu
Jamers Mathias Engineering 453-7016 mathias@siu.edu
Tobin Grant Political Science 536-2371 grant@siu.edu
Jon Bean History 453-4391 jonbean@siu.edu
Segun Ojewuyi Theater 453-5741 sojewuyi@siu.edu
Saikat Talapatra Physics 453-2270 stalapatra@physics.siu.edu
Jason Bond Plant, Soil, & Ag Systems 453-4309 jbond@siu.edu
Jim Wall Radio & Television  453-2234 jwall@siu.edu
April Teske Teacher Education 453-6350 april.teske@siu.edu
Marcus Odom Accountancy 453-1408 modom@business.siuc.edu
Carolyn Kingcade Journalism 453-3278 kgcade@siu.edu
Faculty member
Faculty member
Brandon Kyles Undergraduate Student Rep