FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Joint Resolution to Allow Continuing Judicial Review Board (JRB)

Members to Serve on the Newly-Reconstituted JRB

WHEREAS there are four continuing members of the 2007-2008 Judicial Review Board (JRB) whose terms do not expire in December 2007 and who have expressed a willingness to continue serving;

BE IT RESOVLED that the Faculty Senate approve the following four faculty as members of the newly-reconstituted JRB, with terms as designated: Jon Davey, Applied Sciences and Arts (2 years); Phil Howze, Library Affairs (2 years); Marybelle Keim, Education and Human Services (2 years); and Vijay Puri, Engineering (1 year).

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that by accepting the four members as a whole, the Senate waives the requirement that each membership be approved individually.

FS0807