## FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL AND FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

## Joint Resolution to Approve Retaining Eligible Judicial Review Board Nominees to Fill Vacancies on the JRB

**WHEREAS** there may be occasions when Judicial Review Board (JRB) members are unable to complete their designated terms; and

**WHEREAS** there are eligible candidates that were nominated by their colleges during the Fall 2007 JRB nomination process who have expressed a willingness to serve on the JRB;

**BE IT RESOLVED** that, if so desired, the following pool of candidates (listed in no particular order) be used by the joint committee to fill vacancies that may occur during the next calendar year, without having to seek additional nominations from the colleges:

Sheryl King, Agricultural Sciences
Regina Foley, Education and Human Services
Eileen Meehan, Mass Communication and Media Arts
Kambiz Farhang, Engineering
David Rush. Liberal Arts
Kevin Dettmar, Liberal Arts
Elizabeth Klaver, Liberal Arts
Peggy Stockdale, Liberal Arts
Robert Kaps, Applied Sciences and Arts
Patrick Rivers, Applied Sciences and Arts

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Faculty Senate approve the practice of retaining all remaining eligible nominees from the different colleges for a period of three years.

FS0808