### 2012-2013 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00PM on April 23, 2013

### Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center

#### **CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL**

#### **MINUTES**

Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on March 19, 2013 Minutes of the Regular Faculty Senate Meeting on April 9, 2013

### **REPORTS**

- 1. Faculty Senate President (Attachment A)
- 2. Administration
  - a. Chancellor Rita Cheng
    - b. Provost and Vice Chancellor John Nicklow
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Allan Karnes
- 4. Graduate Council Scott Ishman

#### **EXECUTIVE COUNCIL**

#### **BUDGET COMMITTEE -- James Wall, Chair**

Final Report (Attachment B)

# **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES -- Ken Anderson, Chair**

Final Report (Attachment C)

## FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE -- Holly Hurlburt/Jyotsna Kapur, Co-Chairs

Final Report (Attachment D)

# **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE -- Ira Altman, Chair**

Final Report (Attachment E)

### **UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE -- David Johnson, Chair**

Final Report (Attachment F)

**OLD BUSINESS - None** 

**NEW BUSINESS - None** 

**ANNOUNCEMENTS** 

**ADJOURNMENT**