2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

1:00 PM on December 8, 2015 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on November 10, 2015

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz
- 5. Judicial Review Board Annual Report Jonathan Bean, JRB Chair (attachment A)

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-Chairs RME to change the name of Fire Service Management (attachment B)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Phil Anton/Ben Rodriguez, Co-Chairs

Approval of committee appointments (<u>attachment C</u>) (<u>attachment D</u>)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Emeritus Faculty Definition

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Status Report

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Status Report

INVITED GUESTS

Kevin Bame, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance Phil Gatton, Plant and Service Operations, Director Daniel Nickrent, Professor Emeritus, Department of Plant Biology – Campus Lake

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT