2014-2015 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on February 10, 2015 Kaskaskia-Missouri Rooms, Student Center

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on December 9, 2014

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. President Dunn
 - b. Provost FordOuestion and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Judith Davie

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Sajal Lahiri

Status Report

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Andrea Imre, Chair

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Terry Clark, Chair

Chancellor's Search Advisory Committee – Terry Clark, Meera Komarraju, Jim MacLean Intercollegiate Athletics Advisory Committee – Phil Anton Computing Advisory Committee – Andrea Imre

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Holly Hurlburt / Anthony Fleege, Co-Chairs

Return of the Exit Interview

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Gray H. Whaley, Chair

Resolution to approve Judicial Review Task Force Report with clarifications

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Bruce DeVantier/Rachel Whaley, Co-Chairs

- 1. Resolution to Rename the Bachelor of Science Degree in Health Education to Public Health and Eliminate the Community Health Education Specialization in the College of Education and Human Services
- 2. Resolution to Rename the Conservation and Biodiversity BA Specialization in the Plant Biology Major to Conservation Biology and to Eliminate the Ecology BA Specialization and the Molecular and Biochemical Physiology BA Specialization in the Plant Biology Major
- 3. Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Remove the Bachelor of Arts Degree for the School of Art and Design, College of Liberal Arts

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT