2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on November 10, 2015 Room 150 - Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on October 20, 2015

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Provost Ford
 Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Phil Anton/Ben Rodriguez, Co-Chairs

Academic Program Prioritization Task Force selection NTT election update

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Status Report

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Status Report

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-Chairs Status Report

INVITED GUESTS

Jim Allen, Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs - Annual IBHE Program Review

Daniel Nickrent, Professor Emeritus, Department of Plant Biology - Campus Lake

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT