2018-2019 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

1:00 PM on February 12, 2019

Room 150 - Student Services Building

*Faculty in Springfield will receive instructions on using telemed connection to the Senate meeting.

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

(Forthcoming)

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor
 - b. Provost's Office Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Patricia Saleeby
- 4. Graduate Council Marc Morris
- 5. HLC Accreditation Committee Ruth Anne Rehfeldt

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Jim Wall

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - April Teske and Melissa Viernow, Co-Chairs

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the <u>RME to Add a Minor in Mythology</u>

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the Name Change for Department of Population

Health Science (DPHS) in the SIU School of Medicine to Department of

Population Science and Policy

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Add an Actuarial Mathematics

Specialization to the BS in Mathematics Degree, residing in the Department of

Mathematics in the College of Science

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Matt Gorzalski, Chair

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Derek Fisher and Kathie Chwalisz, co-chairs

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Michelle Kibby, Chair

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury and Grant Miller, co-chairs

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT