2018-2019 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

1:00 PM on March 19, 2019

Room 150 - Student Services Building

*Faculty in Springfield will receive instructions on using telemed connection to the Senate meeting.

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of February 12, 2019 meeting.

Special Guest Speaker: Jennifer DeHaemers (Associate Chancellor for Enrollment Management on efforts to recruit students.

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor
 - b. Provost's Office

 Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Patricia Saleeby
- 4. Graduate Council Marc Morris
- 5. HLC Accreditation Committee Ruth Anne Rehfeldt

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Jim Wall

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - April Teske and Melissa Viernow, Co-Chairs

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the NUI to Add a Bachelor of Science in Business Analytics

in the Department of Finance in the College of Business

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Matt Gorzalski, Chair

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Derek Fisher and Kathie Chwalisz, co-chairs

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Michelle Kibby, Chair

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury and Grant Miller, co-chairs

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT