#### 2018-2019 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

# 1:00 PM on April 9, 2019

# **Room 150 - Student Services Building**

\*Faculty in Springfield will receive instructions on using telemed connection to the Senate meeting.

## CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

# **MINUTES**

Minutes of March 19 meeting

## REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
  - a. Provost's Office Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Patricia Saleeby
- 4. Graduate Council Marc Morris
- 5. HLC Accreditation Committee Ruth Anne Rehfeldt

## **EXECUTIVE COUNCIL-** Jim Wall

**UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE** - April Teske and Melissa Viernow, Co-Chairs

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Establish a New Department of

Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery within the School of Medicine.

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Propose Reallocation of Chemistry-

Chemical Education Specialization, BA to Chemistry-Chemical Education

Specialization, BS in the College of Science.

Resolution for the 2019-2020 Internal and External Program Reviewers (Document

Attached – list of reviewers **here**)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Matt Gorzalski, Chair

**BUDGET COMMITTEE** - Derek Fisher and Kathie Chwalisz, co-chairs

**COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES** - Michelle Kibby, Chair

# GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury and Grant Miller, co-chairs

Resolution to recommend the addition of a non-voting Ex Officio member to the Faculty

Senate (FS) to represent the Faculty Council of the School of Medicine (SOM).

**OLD BUSINESS** 

**NEW BUSINESS** 

**ANNOUNCEMENTS** 

**ADJOURNMENT**