Faculty Senate Meeting – April 19, 2019.

The first meeting of the 2019-2020 SIU Faculty Senate was called to order by newly elected president Olusegun Ojewuyi and opening remarks were made. Volunteers were recruited for the Committee on Committees which then convened and made assignments to the remaining Senate committees to be filled. The assignment follow on the next page. Assignments were made and the Senate adjourned.

Faculty Senate Committees 2019-20 - Updated 050719

Undergraduate Education and Policy

Melissa Viernow (co-chair)

Kofi Akamani

Michael Olson

Joseph Brown

Sandra Fark

Laura Halliday

Jon Davey

Governance

Jay Needham (co-chair)

Jon Bean (co-chair)

Gary Kinsel

Jerry Becker

Heeyoung Han

Seung-Hee Lee

Robin Warne

Mickey Latour

Jennifer Brobst

Christopher McDowell

Scott Comparato

Faculty Status and Welfare

Michelle Kibby (co-chair)

Matt Gorzalski (co-chair)

Aaron Diehr

Marissa Ellermann

April Teske

Dong Han

Joe Shapiro

Budget

Derek Fisher

Marcus Odum (co-chair)

Doug Carlson (co-chair)

Ying Chen

Constantine Hatziadoniu

Committee on Committees

Michelle Kibby (co-chair)

Scott Comparato (co-chair)

Marissa Ellermann

Joseph Shapiro

Alejandro Caceres

Kofi Akamani