2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on April 12, 2016 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on March 8, 2016

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration (No Report)
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 - Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Judy Davie

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

Approval of Candidates for Judicial Review Board (<u>Attachment A</u>) Motions to Approve the Appointment of Judicial Review Board Chair and Vice Chair (<u>Attachment B</u>) Resolution on UCC Assessment Data (<u>Attachment C</u>)

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-Chairs

Resolution to Approve Addition of the CMOM minor (<u>Attachment D</u>) Resolution to Approve Renaming of ET to EET (<u>Attachment E</u>) Resolution in support of Plus/Minus Grading for Undergraduate Students (<u>Attachment F</u>) Results of Plus/Minus Survey Results (<u>Attachment G</u>)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Status Report

BUDGET COMMITTEE – Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES – Ben Rodriguez, Chair

Status Report

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE – Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Status Report

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT