2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

1:00 PM on April 26, 2016 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on March 8, 2016; resubmitted for approval. Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on April 12, 2016 will be submitted for approval at the May 10, 2016 meeting.

REPORTS/REMARKS

1. Faculty Senate President

Non-Academic Program Review Committee

Final Report (Attachment A)

- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 - Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark (Attachment B)
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Judy Davie

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-ChairsFinal Report (<u>Attachment C</u>)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Final Report (Attachment D)

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Final Report (Attachment E)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Phil Anton/Ben Rodriguez, Co-Chairs

Final Report (Attachment F)

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Final Report (Attachment G)

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Presentation of certificates to outgoing Senators

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT