2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on February 9, 2016 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on December 8, 2015

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 - Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Judy Davie and Sandra Collins

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-Chairs

RME to Eliminate Piano Pedagogy Specialization (<u>Attachment A</u>) RME to Add a Minor in Neuroscience (<u>Attachment B</u>) RME to Rename Army Military Science Minor (<u>Attachment C</u>)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Emeritus Faculty Definition

BUDGET COMMITTEE – Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Phil Anton/Ben Rodriguez, Co-Chairs

Approval of committee appointments (<u>Attachment D</u>) (<u>Attachment E</u>)

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE – Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Status Report

INVITED GUESTS

Interim Provost Susan Ford – Recruitment and Enrollment

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT