2016-2017 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on July 12, 2016

Room 150 - Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the Faculty Senate meeting on May 10, 2016

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
 - Status of resolution on IBHE appointment
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Meera Komarraju
- 4. Graduate Council Tomas Velasco
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Judy Davie
- 6. Non-Academic Program Review Committee Andrea Imre

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Howard Motyl

Status Report

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Ryan Netzley, Chair

Status Report

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Shaikh Ahmed, Co-Chairs Status Report

-

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Gray Whaley/Kathleen Chwalisz-Rigney, Co-Chairs

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Approval of University Committee Appointments

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris, Chair

Status Report

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT