2015-2016 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA

1:00 PM on March 8, 2016 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the regular Faculty Senate meeting on February 9, 2016

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
 - Non-Academic Program Review Committee
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Interim Provost Ford
 Question and answer session
- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Terry Clark
- 4. Graduate Council Mike Eichholz
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Judy Davie

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Gray Whaley

Resolution on Higher Ed Funding (<u>Attachment A</u>)
Resolution on Funding MAP Grants (<u>Attachment B</u>)

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Stacey Sloboda, Co-ChairsResolution to Approve Elimination of BS in Art Ed (Attachment C)

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the Revised Associate of Sciences Degree at Illinois Community Colleges for Transfer Credit at Southern Illinois University Carbondale (Attachment D)

Credit hour comparison chart (Attachment E)

Resolution in support of Plus/Minus Grading for Undergraduate Students (Attachment F)

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Status Report

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Joe Cheatwood, Chair

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Ben Rodriguez, Chair

Approval of Undergraduate Research Advisory Committee Appointees (Attachment G)

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris/Sajal Lahiri, Co-Chairs

Status Report

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT