2016-2017 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on October 18, 2016 Room 150 - Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Minutes of the Faculty Senate meeting on September 13, 2016 will be approved at the November meeting.

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Interim Chancellor Colwell
 - b. Jim Allen, Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Acting VP for Academic Affairs (proxy for Interim Provost Ford)

Question and answer session

- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE (no report)
- 4. Graduate Council Julie Partridge
- 5. Academic Program Prioritization Task Force Mike Eichholz
- 6. Non-Academic Program Review Committee Andrea Imre

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Howard Motyl

Status Report

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Ryan Netzley, Chair

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Add a Journalism and Mass Communication Specialization Online and to Eliminate the New Media News Production Specialization in Journalism

Resolution to Rescind Approval of Revised Associate of Science Degree as Core Complete

Resolution to Recommend Rejection of Internal Program Reviewers List

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Ruth Anne Rehfeldt/Shaikh Ahmed, Co-Chairs Status Report

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Gray Whaley/Kathleen Chwalisz-Rigney, Co-Chairs

Status Report

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Ahmad Fakhoury, Chair

Status Report

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Deb Burris, Chair

Resolution to Rescind Approval of the Resolution to Recommend Promotional Lines for Non-Tenure Track Faculty

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Faculty Coffee Bar | October 25 | 9:00-11:30 a.m. | Old Main Room, Student Center

ADJOURNMENT