2017-2018 FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA 1:00 PM on February 13, 2018 Room 150 – Student Services Building

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

MINUTES

Approval of the minutes

REPORTS/REMARKS

- 1. Faculty Senate President
- 2. Administration
 - a. Chancellor Montemagno
 - b. Provost's Office

Question and answer session

- 3. Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE Matt McCarroll
- 4. Graduate Council Julie Partridge
- 5. HLC Accreditation Committee Ruth Anne Rehfeldt

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL- Ahmad Fakhoury

Resolution for Civil Conduct in Shared Governance

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE - Sandra Collins, Chairs

Resolution to Recommend the Proposed Program Reviewers for University Honors Program

Resolution to Recommend Approval of the RME to Eliminate the Certificate in Histotechnology in the School of Medicine

FACULTY STATUS AND WELFARE COMMITTEE – Bobbi Knapp / Marissa Ellermann, Co-Chairs Status update

BUDGET COMMITTEE - Derek Fisher, Chair

Resolution Calling on the Legislature and the Governor to Provide Stable Funding for Higher Education

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES - Cherie Watson, Chair

Status update

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE - Jim MacLean, Chair

Status update

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Article 9 presentation, Dave Johnson, FA President

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Monday, February 19 - Nomination process begins for the Faculty Senate election

ADJOURNMENT