Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting May 13, 2025 Via MS Teams & Morris Library Room 754 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

- I. Call to Order by Khalid Meksem
- II. Roll Call: (Melissa Laake)
- III. Approval of Minutes from April 29, 2025
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. President's Report: Khalid Meksem 5 minutes
- V. Presentation of the standing committees: Jennifer Sherry 5 minutes
- VI. Confirmation votes of the chairs, co-chairs and committee members
- VII. Reports
 - **A. Executive Committee:** Chair, 5 minutes
 - **B. Election Committee:** Chair, 5 minutes
 - C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair, 5 minutes
 - D. Budget Committee: Chair, 5 minutes
 - E. Committee on Committees: Chair, 5 minutes
 - F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Chair, 5 minutes
 - **G. Governance Committee:** Chair, 5 minutes
- VIII. Old Business
- IX. New Business
- X. Invited Guests: Start at 2:00pm
 - **A. Chancellor Lane**, 5 minutes
 - **B. Provost Tucker**, 5 minutes
 - C. VCR Tsatsoulis, 5 minutes
 - D. APSS Shelly Gehrke: Retention Model, 5 minutes
 - E. VC Susan Simmers: Travel Voucher Reimbursements, 5 minutes
 - F. VP Gireesh Gupchup and Dir. Todd Wakeland: International Travel Policy, 5 min.
 - G. Dr. Wesley Calvert: DFW report, 5 minutes
 - H. Dr. Lichang Wang, FAC IBHE rep., 5 minutes
 - I. Dr. Mark Peterson, Graduate Council rep., 5 minutes
 - **J. Q and A –** 10-15 minutes
- XI. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote