## Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting July 15, 2025 *Via MS Teams only!* 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

- I. Call to Order: Khalid Meksem
- II. Roll Call: John Farrish
- III. Approval of Minutes from May 13, 2025 A. Motion/Second/Vote
- **IV. President's Report:** Khalid Meksem 5 minutes
- V. Vice President's Report: Jennifer Sherry 5 minutes

## VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Khalid Meksem 2 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Jennifer Sherry 2 minutes
- **C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee:** Co-Chairs, Yueh-Ting Lee & Jonathan Remo 2 minutes
- D. Budget Committee: Chair, Geoffrey Young 2 minutes
- E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Jonathan Remo & Cheryl Page 2 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Frances Lee & Gary Apgar 2 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Co-Chairs, Jun Qin & Randall Auxier 2 minutes
- H. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 2 minutes
- I. Graduate Council Representative: Kelly Bender 2 minutes
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Invited Guests: Start at 1:30 p.m.
  - A. Chancellor Lane Updates on budget -10 minutes
  - **B. Provost Tucker** Annual report; faculty professional development; low producing programs 20 minutes
  - C. VCR/Dean of Graduate School: Dr. Tsatsoulis 5 minutes
  - **D. Q and A –** 10-15 minutes

## X. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote