# Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, May 14, 2024 Morris Library, Room 752 or TEAMS Option Time 1:00-3:00pm

## I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee

- II. Roll Call: Michael Hylin
- III. Approval of Minutes from April 30, 2024 A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. **President's Report**: Yueh-Ting Lee –5 minutes

## V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost – 30 minutes

- A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 5 minutes
- B. Provost Sheryl Tucker additional comments 5 minutes

## VI. Reports

- A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee 3-5 minutes
- B. Election Committee: Chair, Amber Pond-- 5 minutes
- C. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Jennifer Sherry and Gary Apgar 5-10 minutes
  - 1. Vote on the Committee Assignment—see attachment
  - 2. Report to the FS and approval on the election of chairs and co-chairs by the FS
- D. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
- E. Budget Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
- F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Chair/Co-Chairs 3-5 minutes
- G. Governance Committee: Chair/Co-Chair 3-5 minutes
- H. VC of Research: Costas Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
- I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
- J. Graduate Council Representative: Mark Peterson/Andy Wilber- 3-5 minutes

### VII. Old Business

### VIII. New Business/Announcements

### IX. Adjournment

A. Motion/Second/Vote