Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, July 9, 2024 Video Conference Via Teams Time 1:00-3:00pm

- I. Call to Order: Yueh-Ting Lee
- II. Roll Call: Michael Hylin
- III. Approval of Minutes from May 14, 2024
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote
- IV. **President's Report**: Yueh-Ting Lee (4-6 minutes)
- V. Q and A Session with Chancellor and Provost (20 minutes)
 - A. Chancellor Austin Lane additional comments 3 minutes
 - B. Provost Sheryl Tucker 3 minutes
- VI. Annual Report on Faculty Development by Provost Tucker (10-15 minutes)
- VII. Special Guests: SIU Export Control Officers Todd Wakeland and Brenda Martin (10-15 minutes)
- VIII. Reports
 - A. Executive Committee: Chair, Yueh-Ting Lee, 2-3 minutes
 - B. Election Committee: Chair, Amber Pond, 5-7 minutes IBHE Faculty Representative (a term of four years) Professor of Chemistry, Dr. Lichang Wang runs for another term https://chem.siu.edu/faculty-staff/faculty/wang.php
 - C. Undergraduate Education Policy Committee: Chair, Jeffrey Punske, 3-5 minutes
 - D. Budget Committee: Co-Chairs, Rachel Whaley and Khalid Meksem, 3-5 minutes
 - E. Committee on Committees: Co-Chairs, Jennifer Sherry & Gary Apgar, 3-5 minutes
 - F. Faculty Status and Welfare Committee: Co-Chairs, Gary Apgar & Dale Aschemann, 3-5 minutes
 - G. Governance Committee: Chair, Christopher Wienke, 3-5 minutes
 - H. VC of Research: Dr. Costa Tsatsoulis 3-5 minutes
 - I. Faculty Advisory Council to IBHE: Lichang Wang 3-5 minutes
 - J. Graduate Council Representative Mark Peterson: 3-5 minutes
- IX. Old Business

Ad Hoc Committees' Update (AI, ICE, and DFW)

- X. New Business/Announcements
- XI. Adjournment
 - A. Motion/Second/Vote